I did it! I wrote a thing!

Ever since I was SUPER YOUNG I loved to write, so I'm sure you can imagine how frustrating it was to wind up as an adult with a litany of mental health issues that block my motivation to do so.

But! Over the last couple days I actually managed to write a thing. It's here:

They're not gonna do a brain scan, are they?

(Spoilers beyond this point)

Obviously an inspiration for this was qntm's Lena, but this idea has been floating around in my head for a lot longer. Ever since I first started rubbernecking the LessWrong folks and had a good laugh at Roko's Basilisk.

I don't believe this kind of technology will actually ever exist, but at the very least, it's scary to think about.

Lena
Roko's basilisk
At the very least, it's scary to think about.

Tagged:

Writing

Back to gemlog