Vegan Food Report

I’m not exactly swimming in money, but I decided to try a few quick-and-easy things from the canned and boxed aisle since I was on ~vacation~ and needed, well, something quick and easy. Especially while recovering from surgery.

The things I tried, and my thoughts on them:

Upton’s Naturals Deluxe Ch’eezy Mac

No thanks. The texture is weird and it doesn’t taste good enough to make up for it. The worst of the bunch.

Gardein Plant-Based Chick’n and Noodl’

This was okay, I guess, but too expensive to be “okay, I guess”. Wouldn’t buy again.

Progresso Tomato & Basil Soup

This was also okay, I guess, but a better bang for my buck.

Campbell’s Heirloom Tomato & Basil Soup

This was pretty good! Turns out you don’t have to pay through the nose for tasty vegan food! Wow.

Tagged:

Vegan btw

Back to gemlog