Life updates for July

I failed to keep up with my top surgery updates on my Dreamwidth account, but I'm healing pretty well. The chest looks and feels good except for some weird flabby bits that I'll ask the surgeon about when I see him tomorrow.

I went back to trucking school, and... ugh. I forgot how much I hate it there. Too hot, too loud, too many people, and now I'm back to square one where I don't know anyone there. When I left I at least had people I knew and could talk to without feeling super awkward. The instructors seem more hostile, too, and I don't think it's my imagination.

I'm going home. I'll try this again another time.

Maybe I'm just not cut out for a real job. I can at least save up money and pay off my debts if I do gig economy work while living with family.

Tagged:

Blag

Back to gemlog