If I could add one aetheryte anywhere in the game...

The title of this post is a thread on r/ffxivdiscussion, but I don't have a Reddit account anymore, I just lurk. Still, I felt like putting my thoughts out into the aether (lol).

I can't narrow it down to just one. I just can't. But I was able to narrow it down to one per expansion:

Naldiq & Vymelli's

Seriously, two guilds in the same building and the closest aethernet shard is in bumfuck nowhere? It's actually faster to warp *outside of the city* and walk back in from the south gate than to get there via the Aftcastle.

The Dravanian Hinterlands

Honestly, I'd love if there were some kind of quest to fix up all the broken Sharlayan aethernet shards in the region, but I'd settle for just adding one aetheryte. Probably in the Arkhitekon or the Arboretum.

Second choice: Camp Riversmeet or the Convictory

Third choice: Just add Falcon's Nest as an Ishgard aethernet destination since you can literally walk out a gate to get there.

Isari

Honestly, I think Stormblood is pretty good on aetherytes. Isari doesn't *need* one. But it would make it less inconvenient to get to the Isle of Zekki, I guess.

Komra

It's so annoying to get here.

Meryall Agronomics

This would make moving around so much less annoying before the lift is opened up. Or hell, just open the lift sooner.

That's my FFXIV hot take for the day.

Tagged:

Video Games

Back to gemlog