A couple life things

This is gonna be kind of scattered, probably.

So I have a job now, finally. Even though I'm still in training to get my CDL, I'm getting *paid* to train, so that counts as a job.

Why, no; I *don't* have any sort of sense of pride in "doing a real job". I just want to get paid, not contribute to some evil corporation, and not feel suicidal every day. That's a win in my book. I mean, what's the "prize" for getting a high score in capitalism? We all go into the same ground at the end of it all.

Also, I switched from Gnome to KDE. I'd been feeling "blah" about my Linux Experience (TM) for a while, and a lot of that was down to the garbage design choices Gnome insists on making. I do feel weird not having the dock on the side, but I'm finding I don't really miss it that much.

Tagged:

Blag

Back to gemlog